Home Business NNPC appoints 4 new Group Executive Directors, MDs, trims top management staff

NNPC appoints 4 new Group Executive Directors, MDs, trims top management staff

by Business News Report

The Management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) has appointed four new Group Executive Directors to man the four new directorates that have been approved by the Presidency. This is contained in a statement by Ohi Alegbe, Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division of NNPC in Abuja on Tuesday.
The statement said that the new Group Managing Director, Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, disclosed that the new appointments were in line with the Federal Government’s aspiration to transform the corporation.
It stated that the appointment was to ensure a lean, efficient, business-focused, transparent and accountable national oil company in line with international best practices.
It stated that the appointments, which were approved by President Muhammadu Buhari, includes Dr Maikanti Baru, Group Executive Director, Exploration and Production; Mr Isiaka Abdulrazaq, Group Executive Director, Finance & Services.
Others are Engr. Dennis Nnamdi Ajulu, Group Executive Director, Refining & Technology; and Dr Babatunde Victor Adeniran, Group Executive Director, Commercial and Investment. The statement added that a new Company Secretary, Legal Adviser and Managing Directors have also been appointed for the Strategic Business Units.

According to the statement, they are Chidi Momah, Group General Manager, Company Secretary and Legal Adviser; Mrs Esther Nnamdi Ogbue, Managing Director, Pipelines and Products Marketing Company (PPMC); Engr. Chinedu Ezeribe, Managing Director, Warri Refinning and Petrochemicals Company (WRPC); Mr Babatunde Bakare, Managing Director, Nigerian Gas Company (NGC); Mr Inuwa Ibrahim Waya, Managing Director, HYSON.
Others are Mr Abubakar Mai-Bornu, the Managing Director, the Nigerian Petroleum Development Company (NPDC) and Mr Ladipo Fagbola, the Managing Director, NNPC Retail.
Also appointed are Mr Rowland Ewubare, Managing Director, Integrated Data Services Ltd. (IDSL); Mr Modupe Bammeke, Managing Director, NNPC Properties; Mr Abdulkadir Saidu, Managing Director, Duke Oil; and Mr Dafe Sejebor, the Group General Manager, Nigerian Petroleum Investment Management Services (NAPIMS).
According to the statement, the corporation also retired 38 top management staff, reducing the number from 122 to 83. It stated that 12 personnel had also been recruited from the private sector into top management cadre to jump-start a new business outlook.
It added that the new appointees would make the operational environment more profit-driven business as against the current civil service orientation.

Related Posts