Home News NCDMB gets governing council

NCDMB gets governing council

by Business News Report

President Bola Tinubu has appointed NCDMB governing council and management team. A statement issued by Chief Ajuri Ngelale Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) said “in conformity with Sections 71(1), 72, and 73 of the Nigerian Oil and Gas Industry Content Development Act (2010), President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of qualified Nigerians to serve on the Governing Council and Management team of the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB):

  1. Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri — Chairman / HMS, Petroleum Resources
  2. Engr. Felix Omatsola Ogbe — Executive Secretary
  3. Oritsemyiwa Eyesan — Member / EVP Upstream, NNPCL
  4. Gbenga Komolafe — Member / CEO, NUPRC
  5. Bekearedebo Augusta Warrens — Member
  6. Nicolas Odinuwe — Member 
  7. Rapheal Samuel — Member
  8. Sadiq Abubakar — Member 
  9. Olorundare Sunday Thomas — Member  “President Tinubu expects this highly qualified body of experts to discharge their duties with his patriotic resolve to significantly enhance indigenous industry participation in the energy sector as part of the Renewed Hope Agenda’s mandate to achieve the goal of 70% indigenous content and participation in the nation’s energy industry during the lifespan of this administration

Related Posts