Home Interview Amcon today appoints Non-Executive Directors for nationalised banks

Amcon today appoints Non-Executive Directors for nationalised banks

by Business News Report

Amcon today appointed Non-Executive Directors for the three nationalised banks

Keystone Bank Chairman – Moyo Ajekigbe, Prince Niyi Akenzua, Adolphus Ekpe, Charles Chidebe Umolu, Yakubu Shehu, Mustapha Ibrahim, Brig. Gen. Aminun-Kano, Maria Olateju Phillips, Yusufu Pam, Jacob Olusegun Olusanya.
Mainstreet Bank
Chairman – Falalu Bello, Yabawa Wabi, Mohammed Gulani Shuaibu, Prof. Osita Ogbu, Joshua Ogunlowo,Abdullahi Sarki Mahmoud, Shuaib Idris, Shehu Saad, Chris Osiomha Itede, Mr. Ayo Ajayi.

Enterprise Bank
Chairman – Emeka Onwuka, Sanusi Monguno, Ebenezer Foby,
Asmau Sani Maikudi, Lamis Dikko,John Aderibigbe, Garba Imam Ogala Osaka,Ismaila Shuaibu, Ezikiel Gomos

According to AMCON These nominees emerged from an exhaustive process which involved wide consultation and review. Amcon is confident that these prospective directors are well qualified to add significant value to their institutions.
With these appointments, the boards of these banks are now fully constituted. Amcon has charged that they now set a standard for good governance and efficiency.
The appointments are subject to final regulatory approval from the Central bank of Nigeria.

Related Posts